nosleepandcrazy

This shit is real and really crazy

Sock bumps…

  
Remember when you were a kid and every morning you would rush to get dressed and then pause for… dun dun dun… the socks.  How long have people been wearing socks?  But to this day, you put a pair of socks on a 5 year old and you have to hold your breath waiting for the hand, “Hand me my shoes mommy.”

or

“NOOOoooo! I can’t wear these!!!  They hurt.  Ouch.  I don’t want to go to school. ” routine.  I can remember having every article of clothing on and then came the socks and I went from being a perfectly normal happy child to a cross between Sybil and the Tasmanian devil.  From one end of the sanity spectrum to the other.  And there is no going back once it has happened.  Sure my mom would go get 1 – 3 more pair of socks til we found one without bumps, no seems.  But a smile never found my face again in her presence.  Teary eyes and a frown with a little poutty lip would be on my face as I walked away from the car to the building.  She would pull away frazzled and me, I would open the door, get a big grin on my face and go play.  Forgetting the incident all together.  Like it never happened.  My grandmother, my friends, my teacher never knew of my treacherous morning that will haunt my mother her entire work day.  If only she knew….

One comment on “Sock bumps…

  1. psychofab
    September 25, 2012

    I never did this, I just would hide and hope they forgot I was supposed to go out the door with them lol In reality, only horrible parents would actually be capable of that, so I guess I should be thankful. But man I always wished they’d forget, just once lol

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 25, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .
