nosleepandcrazy

This shit is real and really crazy

237.4lbs today

237.4

Wow… ok so I weighed myself 3 times to make sure it was true.  But it really is.  So progress has been made.  Which is why I am typing with two hands… as apposed to having a spoon in my left hand filled with delightful cereal.  Cereal is my “morning” obsession.  By morning I mean when I wake up.  Being bipolar, I never know when my morning will be.  Today, morning is morning.  People bitch at me because I fast.  But it works for me.  It’s when I stop that I began to gain weight.  Being on bipolar meds have destroyed my ability to lose weight.  I recently made a friend on here that is trying to lose weight and already I feel less alone.  I look forward to her posts of struggles and her posts of success which I know she will have.

12 comments on “237.4lbs today

  1. bipolaronfire
    January 4, 2013

    Weight struggles are HELL!!!! Yay yay yay for you. I am right there with you. I fight it every day. i’m glad for you! Can I join the weight strugglers club?

    • nosleepandcrazy
      January 4, 2013

      I would be honored to have you in my club.

      • bipolaronfire
        January 4, 2013

        Thank you!!! I am afraid to weigh myself though.

      • nosleepandcrazy
        January 5, 2013

        I tend to be compulsive about it. I mean I can never just do it once, I have to do it 3 times. Always 3. It started with a set of scales that were not 100% accurate. So it is just habit now. I also always weigh when I first wake up because that is when you weight the least. Once you get moving and drink or eat, you go up instantly. So if you have a brave moment, do it when you wake up.

      • bipolaronfire
        January 5, 2013

        i did it after my coffee…and was insta-depressed..better luck tomorrow i guess?
        x

  2. Kelly
    January 4, 2013

    Well done lovely!!

    • nosleepandcrazy
      January 5, 2013

      Thank you so very much. I had apple sauce and graham crackers for breakfast. But I was weak and had 2 candy bars, I guess you would say. They were mini candy bars. Everyone I know, knows I am trying to lose weight but Christmas comes around and they still get me lots and lots of chocolates… you know, my stocking could have been filled with nail polish and energy bars. Just sayin

      • Kelly
        January 5, 2013

        haha I hear that, I was almost tempted by chocolate today when hubby and the girls were eating. Soooo tempted!

      • nosleepandcrazy
        January 6, 2013

        Well I try to make sat my splurge day so today I let myself eat what I wanted at a Chinese restaurant with my friend Amber. But after that, I had a few peanut butter M&M’s and just now a pop sickle made with real fruit. That is it and I plan to keep it that way.

      • Kelly
        January 7, 2013

        It’s good to have a splurge day to keep the metabolism up! You’re doing fantastic!

      • nosleepandcrazy
        January 10, 2013

        Yes I know. But man, the day after is so freaking hard to not eat bad. You know it is proven that carbs crave carbs. The more carbs you eat, the more you will want them. So as much as I love my splurge days, the less I love my days following them.

      • nosleepandcrazy
        January 22, 2013

        Yeah I have to have one sometimes or I forget to fight for the end goal

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 4, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .
