nosleepandcrazy

This shit is real and really crazy

Weight = ???

Ok, so today my scales are not working.  I know I have lost weight, but I can not tell how much.  I need new scales.  When I first woke up I weighed myself 3 times in a roll and it said I had lost almost 4 pounds.  Then I brushed my teeth and weight again.  This time it said I had lost almost 6 pounds.  Then I went and got my man, told him to go to bed because he was sleeping in the computer chair.  Then I checked some emails and weighed again and the scales said I had lost about 3 pounds.  The pessimist in me says I should just assume I only lost about 3 pounds.  But how can I know?  And I woke up at 3 something in the morning so no Dr office or even the Little Clinic in Kroger is open.  By that I mean, there is no way I can weigh on better scales.  I wish I had asked Santa for fancy scales.  But I did not.  I had “new” scales and they were supposed to work.  But a few days ago the first digit stopped lighting up.  I thought, no biggie, I know I am in the two hundreds.  I think I would notice a big difference if I got in to the one hundreds.  Then a few days later, the first number started lighting up again.  They are just a cheap thing from Walmart.  I do not like the regular scales cause when I lean over to see my weight (which is hard with these boobs and this tummy) I alter those.  So it has to be digital scales.  So I got the cheapest at Walmart.  Clearly in this one particular area you get what you pay for.  So I will be having my boyfriend take them back today and picking up something better when he goes to work, that is where he works so it is easy and I do not want to waste my gas.  I am hoping there is a Little Clinic in the Kroger here in town.  If there is, I may start weighing there to keep official track on my weight.  My thought is that they are really really good ones and would be accurate.  For breakfast right now, I am having maple oatmeal, a banana and a spoon full of peanut butter.  No bread, but hopefully I can fake myself in to believing that I am having a peanut butter and banana sandwich.  Ps, the peanut butter is reduced fat Jif.  Jif is the only way to go, especially with reduced fat.  My boyfriends mom keeps buying us groceries here and there.  But she never buys things either of us will eat and I guess she figured this out so she asked me to email her a list of the healthy things I actually like because she is very proud of me for my diet and wants to help.  I am so happy about this. I just love her to death.  This will be a huge help.  And she has the money to get things I don’t like Special K cereal.  Been over 6 months since I had that.  So I am going to send her a list.  If anyone has suggestions for things I can ask for, please do, I am sure she would not mind a revised list later on.  I do not cook a lot, but I am willing to try simple things.  I am not a fan of mushrooms, so please leave out the mushroom suggestions.  It is too bad really, I wish I liked them, but ew.  Just ew.  I got some down when my sister made something once, but I have not had the nerve or the desire to get them on my own.  I just finished my breakfast and I am happy to report I only used a half of a small spoon of peanut butter.  Take that weight gaining bipolar meds!!  I shall make you my bitch!!! 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 10, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , .
