nosleepandcrazy

This shit is real and really crazy

Just smile, smile and be happy…

I’m a negative person. I always have been. I’m cynical too.

When I was a little kid and fell and got hurt my mom would ask,”want me to kiss it better?” And I said, ” no mommy. That doesn’t work.”

Recently it has been brought to my attention I’m too negative. So I thought about it. He’s right. I should try to see the silver lining. I should take it down to a 3 and not be so negative.

So I decided to give it a try. And I’m going to. But part of me now feels I can’t be myself without losing him as a friend. I feel censored. So this whole ” think positve” thing has made me feel very sad.

Anyone else ever feel like me?

2 comments on “Just smile, smile and be happy…

  1. Becky Bee
    June 21, 2014

    I have definitely felt that way. Actually I think I am quite a positive person, but I have been told in the past that my pessimism is “bringing people down” and so choked it. And that feeling… of choking your own words back for the sake of other people… is not a nice feeling.

    I’m with ya.

  2. henneyhen007
    June 22, 2014

    Never change for anybody….unless it’s for health reasons. I’ve tried that before ans drove myself insane. True, being too negative is bad for the soul. I always see the good in situations. But that’s just me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 21, 2014 by in Uncategorized.
