nosleepandcrazy

This shit is real and really crazy

My imaginary friend

ky georgiaI live in Kentucky, and he lives in Georgia.  Feels like a life time away.  So I have this person thingy, his name is Matt.  He lives very far away, we have never met and he is my bestest guy pal that there be.  After I separated from my now ex-husband, I got on a dating site and even though he lived very very far away, he wrote to me with the intentions of being friends I guess… I mean I assume he meant for nothing more.  In fact, as to what he meant for, I seriously doubt he meant for anything to stick, to be permanent.  But here we are a few years later and we have stuck to each other like white on rice.  I would like to have said something more clever than white on rice, but nothing came to me so…  white on rice it is.  Anyways, he found me when I was a total mess.  I was lost in the world of never being loved again, throwing my life away to a three-way relationship and giving up every belief I had ever had all because I was sure nothing better would ever find me, love me, put up with me, stick by me, hold me or even touch me.  Matt was in a similar situation and we both leaned on each other in a way we could not lean on anyone.  We complained to each other, cried to each other, obsessed over what we no longer had to the point that the rest of the world had put in ear plugs.  But we never got tired of hearing each others sufferings.  He did not annoy me, and I did not annoy him.  Not a day goes by that we do not talk… well aside from the days I sleep to unknown hours because of meds.  I do not know what I would do without him.  I can not imagine my life without my imaginary friend.

5 comments on “My imaginary friend

  1. Nosebleedsandcandy
    January 3, 2013

    So are u saying he isn’t real? You made him up like fight club style? How is he imaginary if he’s real. Is Matt real, I’m so lost.

    • nosleepandcrazy
      January 4, 2013

      Lol, so sorry. Yes he is real. Very real. I call friend I make online that I have never met, imaginary friends because I can not see or touch them. But yes he is very very real.

      • matt
        January 6, 2013

        I feel like a unicorn.

      • nosleepandcrazy
        January 7, 2013

        If I kill you, will liquid terminator goo come out of you like in Harry Potter?

      • matt
        January 6, 2013

        but everything you say is true and no matter what im your matty and im your best friend til the end 🙂

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on January 3, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , .